Bacteria and their positive influence on the human body

Could Gut Bacteria Prevent Asthma? Body, Digestion

A large number of studies have examined and demonstrated the positive impact of a healthy gut flora. And again and again, researchers make new findings. One example is that the risk of developing asthma increases significantly if an infant lacks specific bacteria in the gut or if these have been destroyed during the first months of his or her life.

 

Researchers at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver discovered that the gut flora plays a role in a child’s likelihood of developing asthma. Using data from an extensive Canadian children’s health study, the scientists looked at the analysis of stool samples and determined the makeup of the participants’ gut flora at the age of three months and at one year old. Simultaneously, they recorded which of the children were most at risk from asthma or already suffered from asthma.

 

The result: Children who are highly at risk from asthma or which showed an allergic response to a skin prick test had much lower amounts of bacteria of the geni Lachnospira, Veillonella, Faecalibacterium and Rothia in their gut flora at the age of three months. This outcome is in line with findings in a number of other studies which showed that children are significantly more at risk from developing allergies if they grow up in a too-clean environment with few germs and bacteria. (cf. biological blue berets for skin and body)

 

This demonstrates the importance of the right bacteria in the gut and it implies that even more caution is advised when treating babies and infants with antibiotics, which should really only be given in case of bacterial infections.

 

Source: spiegel.de

Could Gut Bacteria Prevent Asthma?
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)

Leave a Reply

Bakterien und ihr positiver Einfluss auf den menschlichen Körper

Schutz vor Asthma durch Darmbakterien? Körper, Verdauung

Die positive Folge einer gesunden Darmflora wurde bereits in zahlreichen Studien untersucht und belegt. Und immer wieder stoßen Forscher auf neue Erkenntnisse. Zum Beispiel, dass das Risiko, an Asthma zu erkranken, deutlich steigt, wenn in den ersten Lebensmonaten eines Menschen bestimmte Bakterien in der Darmflora fehlen oder vernichtet wurden.

 

Wissenschaftler der University of British Columbia in Vancouver haben festgestellt, dass die Darmflora mit entscheidend ist, ob ein Kind Asthma entwickelt oder nicht. Dafür wurde auf Daten einer umfangreichen kanadischen Studie zur Kindergesundheit zurückgegriffen. Die Forscher nahmen sich die Auswertung von Stuhlproben vor und stellten fest, wie sich die Darmflora der teilnehmenden Kinder im Alter von drei Monaten und von einem Jahr zusammensetzte. Parallel hielten sie fest, bei welchem Kind das Asthma-Risiko besonders hoch oder Asthma bereits ausgebrochen war.

 

Das Ergebnis: Kinder mit einem besonders hohen Risiko, oder die auf den sogenannten Prick-Test bereits allergisch reagierten, hatten im Alter von drei Monaten in ihrer Darmflora deutlich weniger Bakterien der Arten Lachnospira, Veillonella, Faecalibacterium und Rothia. Das Ergebnis passt zu einer Reihe anderer Forschungsergebnisse, nach denen Kinder ein besonders hohes Allergie-Risiko haben, wenn sie in einer zu sauberen Umgebung mit wenigen Keimen und Bakterien aufwachsen. (vgl. Biologische Blauhelme im Einsatz für Haut und Körper)

 

Es zeigt auch, wie wichtig bestimmte gute Bakterien im Darm sind und dass daher die Behandlung mit Antibiotika gerade bei Babys und Kindern mit noch größerer Vorsicht und wirklich nur in Fällen bakterieller Infektionen erfolgen sollte.

 

 

Quelle: spiegel.de

Schutz vor Asthma durch Darmbakterien?
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar